Arizona House Considers Concealed Weapons Law

Arizona House Considers Concealed Weapons Law

Arizona lawmakers are considering new legislation that would make it legal for any U.S. citizen 21 years of age or older to carry a concealed weapon without needing a permit. If the bill is passed, Arizona would be the third state in the U.S. to allow adults to carry a weapon without a permit, the other two states being Alaska and Vermont.

Under current Arizona laws, carrying a concealed weapon is a misdemeanor offense, punishable by up to six months in jail and up to $25,000 in fines. If you were arrested in Phoenix or the surrounding areas for carrying a concealed weapon, it's important to contact an attorney right away. The prosecutors won't care if the weapon in your possession is legal or illegal, if you do not have a permit you will face criminal charges.

At the Knowles Law Firm, we have extensive experience in Arizona criminal law, and can provide you with the aggressive defense you need against your weapons charges. Although carrying a concealed weapon is just a misdemeanor offense, you could still be sent to jail and a conviction will still appear on your criminal record. As when facing any charges, it's best to leave your case in the hands of trained criminal lawyer.

Categories:

Contact Us Today

All Consultations Are Free and Confidential
    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
    • Please enter your email address.
      This isn't a valid email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.